MIAMI VALLEY EDUCATIONAL COMPUTER ASSOCIATION Assembly Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 21, 2022 – 9:30 AM

2022-04-21: The MVECA Assembly Meeting was called to order at 9:31 AM by Vice Chairperson, Brian Kuhn

Calling of the Roll by Recording Secretary Becky Mullins

The following members were present: Doug Cozad, Randy Dunlap, Chad Mason, Deborah Lawwell, Dan Bennett, Deborah Carson, Brian Kuhn, Thomas Faulkner, Chad Hill, Robin Fisher, Chip Arledge, Terry Graves-Strieter, Inga Fisher, Garth Whitaker, Chad Eisler, Dale Miller, John Kronour, Ben Kitchen, David Shea, Beth Justice, Rachel Meyer, Julie Wallace, Denise Robinson, Becky Mullins, Thomas Bailey, Jaimee Jordan (arrived ~9:55)

The following members were present by Proxy: Paul Otten (Mike Shuman), Kevin Liming (Matt DeLong), Joy Kitzmiller (Chad Mason), Josh Jennings (Matt Ehlinger), David Deskins (Brian Hall), Eva Anderson (Brian Hall), Sabrina Woodruff (Inga Fisher), Darrin Knapke (Garth Whitaker), Ben Teeters (Secretary), Tim Davis (Secretary), Sam Braun (Bryan Janson), Debbie Black (Amy Gustin), Nicole Cottrell (Secretary), Robert Hill (Secretary), Ben Richards (Samantha Howard)

Absent: Penny Rucker, Megan Thompson, Debbie Swinehart, Eric Magee, John Stanley, Amy Gayheart, Kevin Philo, Susie Deatley, Tim Dettwiller, Tammy Rizzo, Kelly Spivey, Todd Mustain, Kim Pittser, Jenna Ashbaugh, Jesse Steiner, Michelle Patrick, Paula Crew, Laura Sauber, Kim DeWeese, Melinda McCarty-Stewart, Carolyn Huber, Gabriel Lofton, Jacob McGrath, Terri Holden

Additions, Deletions, or Corrections to Agenda: None

2022-04-21: ROUTINE BUSINESS

2022-04-21.1 The Vice Chairperson recommended that the Assembly approve the minutes of the November 18, 2021 Fall Assembly meeting. Tom Faulkner moved to approve, John Kronour seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea", motion carried.

Introductions/Recognitions

Brian Kuhn introduced and recognized the following: Introductions:

- Jenna Ashbaugh, Treasurer from Northwestern Local Schools
- Deborah Carson, Treasurer from Clark County ESC
- Inga Fisher, Treasurer from Greeneview Local Schools

Recognitions:

- Chip Arledge, Treasurer from the Greene County ESC, is retiring
- Tim Dettwiller, Superintendent from Fairfield Local Schools, is retiring
- Penny Rucker, Treasurer from Beavercreek City Schools, is retiring

Members of the Assembly Now representing other Districts:

- Jacob McGrath, Treasurer at Yellow Springs
- Chad Hill, Treasurer at Dayton Regional STEM School, will be moving to Green County ESC
- Deb Lawwell, Treasurer at Chillicothe, will be moving to Fairfield Local Schools

• Joy Kitzmiller, Treasurer at Cedar Cliff, will be moving to Beavercreek City Schools

Guests:

• Art Provost, Management Council CISO

2022-04-21: DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

Old Business New Business

A. MVECA Financial Report

2022-04-21.1 The Vice Chairperson recommended that the Assembly approve the MVECA Financial Report as presented. Chad Mason moved to approve, Tom Bailey seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea", motion carried.

B. MVECA K-12 Fee Schedule for FY2023 and discussion

2022-04-21.2 The Vice Chairperson recommended that the Assembly approve the MVECA Fee Schedule for fiscal year 2023 as presented. Chad Hill moved to approve, John Kronour seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea", motion carried.

C. MVECA Board of Directors election and appointment of an Associate member representative to the MVECA Assembly

- 1. The Vice Chairperson opened the floor for nominations
 - a. Beth Justice nominated Deb Lawwell from Chillicothe
- 2. The motion to close the floor for nominations
- **2022-04-21.3** The Vice Chairperson recommended closing the floor for nominations. Chad Hill moved to approve, Dale Miller seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea", motion carried.
 - 3. The Vote.
- **2022-04-21.4.1** The Vice Chairperson recommended that the MVECA Assembly elect Deb Lawwell to a 3-year term on the MVECA Board of Directors beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2025. Tom Faulkner moved to approve, Dale Miller seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea," motion carried.
- **2022-04-21.4.2** The Vice Chairperson recommended that the MVECA appoint Jaimee Jordan as the Associate Member Representative to the MVECA COG Assembly for FY023. Chad Mason moved to approve, Ben Kitchen seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea," motion carried.

2022-04-21: COMMUNICATIONS

•

Executive Director Report

MVECA updates:

- MVECA Cyber Security Update and Security Assessment Service
 Art Provost, Management Council CISO
 - Data Destruction
- Final Forms
- New Job Board
- MVECA Project and Business Development Update
- Additional Items of Interest

MVECA Staffing Update:

- Bill Griffith Contracted Technology Coordinator
- Andrew Pirnat Service Technician at Washington Court House
- Josh Brakeall Service Technician at East Clinton
- Monica Nolan Software Specialist at MVECA
- We have employed interns at Chillicothe, Fairborn, Huber Heights, Madison Plains, MVECA, and Yellow Springs

2022-04-21: OTHER ITEMS

• Fall Assembly Meeting Thursday, November 17, 2022

2022-04-21: ADJOURNMENT

2022-04-21.1: The Vice Chairperson recommended that the April 21, 2022 meeting of the MVECA COG Assembly be adjourned. John Kronour moved to adjourn, Julie Wallace seconded, Assembly Majority voted "yea," meeting adjourned at 10:55 AM.